Go to solution Solved by Crysis,

Really not sure how GM tickets are actually handled, so it may already be this way, but if it isn't then this would be my suggestion...

So everything is stored in SQL tables on the server, right? Including the tickets put in by users, right?

Assuming the answer to the first two questions is yes then do GMs currently have to be logged into a game client to actually answer those tickets?

If the answer is again yes, then I would suggest an interface build into the website for GMs to access those in-game tickets and respond.  More features could be worked on to give the web-based panel the same sort of GM powers as an in-game GM would have access to, but at the very least the ability to read and respond.  I can only speak from my personal situation, but I could receive e-mail/push notifications and respond while at work in an app, but my boss would frown on me sitting and monitoring tickets with WoW loaded at my desk.  I'm a senior software engineer, so I'm at a desk surrounded by computers most of the day.  I don't know about any of the GMs, but if any of them have a situation similar to mine, it might make answering tickets more convenient.

MB1 Horde: <I C U N V N Me>
CowMonster, VelcroGloves, ZugZugThug, Lesdyxia, LaxKills, ICritMyKilt, ICritMyCritr, ICritMyPet, ZeroSkills, IsoloedLK, TotemMonkey, Munkfu

MB1 Alliance:
ICritUrMom

Netherwing Alliance:
FuzeeWuzee, VelcroGloves, SumBeech, Anullfisher, ICritMyKilt, ZeroSkills, Diabolique

Bug Report: Netherwing or Mistblade

• Administrators
  • Solution
On 12/27/2023 at 7:00 PM, ICritMyKilt said:

Really not sure how GM tickets are actually handled, so it may already be this way, but if it isn't then this would be my suggestion...

So everything is stored in SQL tables on the server, right? Including the tickets put in by users, right?

Assuming the answer to the first two questions is yes then do GMs currently have to be logged into a game client to actually answer those tickets?