Hey guys,

I have never played on a MoP private server before, after I started playing WoW when MoP was released in 2013/14. Over the last years, Affliction became my most liked spec in the game and seeing how well the spec performs in MoP makes me really want to try it out. I read somewhere though that Affliction isn't worth playing below ilvl 540 or something, is that true? If so, what warlock spec performs the best during the early progression stages? And considering how strong warlocks are, the class is probably super popular. Will I have a hard time finding a raid guild as a warlock? 

Just curious..

4 hours ago, Drahneil said:

Hey guys,

I have never played on a MoP private server before, after I started playing WoW when MoP was released in 2013/14. Over the last years, Affliction became my most liked spec in the game and seeing how well the spec performs in MoP makes me really want to try it out. I read somewhere though that Affliction isn't worth playing below ilvl 540 or something, is that true? If so, what warlock spec performs the best during the early progression stages? And considering how strong warlocks are, the class is probably super popular. Will I have a hard time finding a raid guild as a warlock? 

Just curious..

Websites like mop-veins.tk have guides for the various specs that apply specifically to MoP.  There are some very well written and thought out guides out there that cover everything from which talents and glyphs to choose to rotation and stats. This really applies to any class, not just your warlock.